I Have Seen Time

Standard

I have seen time.

It is visible.

I have seen it stretch out before me

and fade behind me,

even as I am standing still, I think.

I have stood on the edge of this moment,

all my life, leaping

into suffering and joy.

I have seen it move by

as if watching a parade,

a caravan of events,

of all the moments of my life,

all lives,

marching by this single place,

my roost,

one by one,

I wonder, I wonder then,

who am I?

The parade,

the watcher?

Is there one without the other?

Does time exist

only in our collective imagination?

Russell Rosander

3/15/16 Barra de Navidad, Mx

One thought on “I Have Seen Time

Leave a Reply

