Chrismas Eve Poem

Standard

 

No plans.

I seek only serindipity today.

In serious times, frivolity offers hope to the unwashed masses.

Today, at long last, I become an unwashed mass myself,

baptized in the tainted waters of the public water system,

infected by the soils of eden coursing through my veins.

I will wander the streets with the unintended intention

of spreading, not myrrh, but mirth, laughter,

unabashed stupidity and purposelessness.

I throw the useless numbers of this day and tomorrow

into the air for the breezes to scatter

into the embrace of the brightness of the star

followed by many on this night of wanderers.

I unfold my hands, I unfold my feet, I unfold my heart

and bid you unbound love and lightness

Leave a Reply

